Caution: The Symplicity™ Spyral Catheter and Symplicity G3™ Generator are Investigational Devices and are limited by United States law to investigational use.

Contact Your Local Trial Site Today

This page lists the site locations for the SPYRAL HTN Global Clinical Trial Program.

map

Call or email the trial site nearest you to learn more about the trial and to see if you're eligible to join us.

California

Stanford Hospital

300 Pasteur Dr
Stanford, CA 94305
David Lee, MD
Maria Perlas, BSN, RN
Phone: 650-723-2094
mperlas@stanford.edu

Florida

Baptist Medical Center Jacksonville

836 Prudential Drive
Suite 1700
Jacksonville, FL 32207
Marc Litt, MD
Jeanine Richmond
(904) 202-3885
Jeanine.richmond@bmcjax.com

Georgia

Emory University Hospital Midtown

550 Peachtree St. NE,
MOT Building 6-4300
Atlanta, GA 30308
Chandan Devireddy, MD
Study Coordinator: Theresa Sanders
Phone: 404-686-3872
theresa.sanders@emory.edu
Visit Website 

Piedmont Heart Institute

1968 Peachtree Road NW
Atlanta, GA, 30309
David Kandzari, MD
Study Coordinator: Shan Liu
Phone: 404-605-4098
shan.liu@piedmont.org
Visit Website

Iowa

Iowa Heart Center

5880 University Ave
West Des Moines, IA 50266
Phone: 515-633-3842

Kentucky

University of Kentucky
Albert B Chandler Hospital

900 South Limestone St,
Lexington, KY 40536
Khaled Ziada, MD
Study Coordinator: Alexandra Telfair-Hull
Phone: 859-218-2880
alexandra.hull@uky.edu

Michigan

Providence Hospital

16001 W. Nine Mile Rd
Southfield, MI 48075
Shukri David, MD
Phone: 248-849-3369
Contact: Jean Kelly
Phone: 248-849-3369
Jean.kelly@stjohn.org
Visit Website

St Joseph Mercy Oakland

44405 Woodward Ave
Pontiac, MI 48341
Susan Oblak, BSN, RN, CCRP
Phone: 248-858-6962
Susan.Oblak@stjoeshealth.org
Visit Website

Minnesota

Abbott Northwestern Hospital/Minneapolis Heart Institute Foundation

920 East 28th Street, Suite 620
Minneapolis, MN 55407
Yale Wang, MD
Phone: 612-863-3900
Yale.wang@allina.com
Visit Website

Mississippi

Hattiesburg Clinic, P.A.

415 South 28th Avenue
Hattiesburg, MS 39401
Bryan Batson, MD
Phone: 601-296-2990
Contact: Frances Findley
Phone: 601-268-5794
frances.findley@hattiesburgclinic.com
Visit Website

Missouri

Washington University School of Medicine
Barnes-Jewish Hospital

1 Barnes Hospital Plaza
St. Louis, MO 63110
Jasvindar Singh, MD
Margie Palazzolo, RN. BSN
Phone: 314-362-1962
mpalazzo@wustl.edu
Visit Website

New Jersey

Saint Barnabas Medical Center

94 Old Short Hills Road
Livingston, NJ 07039
Sabino Torre, MD
Contact: Jennifer Pineda-Salazar
Phone: 973-926-6987
Jennifer.PinedaSalazar@rwjbh.org
Visit Website

New York

Mount Sinai Medical Center

Gustave Place
1190 Fifth Ave
New York, NY 10029
Nicole Saint Vrestil
Phone: 212-241-9687
nicole.saintvrestil@mountsinai.org
Visit Website

North Shore University Hospital

300 Community Drive
Manhasset, NY 11030
Vidya Seeratan
Phone: 516-562-4100
vseeratan@northwell.edu

North Carolina

Duke University

2301 Erwin Rd
Durham, NC 27710
Study Coordinator:
Inneke M. Johnson
Phone: 919-681-4959
inneke.johnson@duke.edu

Pennsylvania

The Hospital of the
University of Pennsylvania

3400 Spruce St
Philadelphia, PA 19104
Robin Neubauer, RN, BSN
Phone: 215-615-0773
robin.neubauer@uphs.upenn.edu
Visit Website

UMPC PinnacleHealth

111 South Front Street
Harrisburg, PA 17101
Gretchen Meise, RN, BSN, CCRC
Phone: 717-782-3131
gmeise@pinnaclehealth.org
Visit Website

Rhode Island

The Miriam Hospital

164 Summit Ave
Providence, Rhode Island 02906
Herbert Aronow, MD
Phone: 1-401-793-4105
Herbert.Aronow@lifespan.org
Visit Website

Texas

Baylor Heart & Vascular Hospital

621 N Hall St
Dallas, TX 75226
James Choi, MD / Cara East, MD
Poupak Moshayedi (RC)
Phone: 214-820-2273
Poupak.Moshayedi@BSWHealth.org
Visit Website

Tennessee

Centennial Medical Center

Nashville, TN 37203
Charita L Braker, RN, CCRC
Phone: 615-329-7641
charita.braker@scresearch.net
Betsy Galenti
Phone: 615-329-7274
betsy.galenti@scresearch.net

West Virginia

Charleston Area Medical Center (CAMC)

3200 MacCorkle Ave, SE
Charleston, WV 25301
Christina Bethea
Phone: 304-388-9944
christina.bethea@camc.org
Visit Website

Wisconsin

Aurora St. Luke's Hospital

2900 W. Oklahoma Ave
Milwaukee, WI 53215
Dena Burke
Phone: 414-649-3490
dena.burke@aurora.org


Institution and study doctor contact information will be added as sites are added to the trial.

Please check back frequently to find out which institutions near you may be participating in this important study program.

If you did not find your state listed above or have questions about the SPYRAL HTN Global Clinical Trial Program please contact us.

Patient & Physician Inquiries:

Tel: (877) 526-7890
Tel: (763) 526-7890
Fax: (763) 526-7888
rs.cstechsupport@medtronic.com

News Media Contact

Wendy Dougherty
Director, Corporate Communications
Medtronic
wendy.a.dougherty@medtronic.com