Caution: The Symplicity™ Spyral Catheter and Symplicity G3™ Generator are Investigational Devices and are limited by United States law to investigational use.

Contact Your Local Trial Site Today

This page lists the site locations for the SPYRAL HTN Global Clinical Trial Program.

map

Call or email the trial site nearest you to learn more about the trial and to see if you're eligible to join us.

California

Stanford Hospital

300 Pasteur Dr
Stanford, CA 94305
David Lee, MD
Maria Perlas, BSN, RN
Phone: 650-723-2094
mperlas@stanford.edu

Georgia

Emory University Hospital Midtown

550 Peachtree St. NE,
MOT Building 6-4300
Atlanta, GA 30308
Chandan Devireddy, MD
Study Coordinator: Theresa Sanders
Phone: 404-686-3872
theresa.sanders@emory.edu
Visit Website 

Piedmont Heart Institute

1968 Peachtree Road NW
Atlanta, GA, 30309
David Kandzari, MD
Study Coordinator: Shan Liu
Phone: 404-605-4098
shan.liu@piedmont.org
Visit Website

Kentucky

University of Kentucky
Albert B Chandler Hospital

900 South Limestone St,
Lexington, KY 40536
Khaled Ziada, MD
Study Coordinator: Heather Shinall
Phone: 859-323-5259
h.shinall@uky.edu

Michigan

Providence Hospital

16001 W. Nine Mile Rd
Southfield, MI 48075
Shukri David, MD
Phone: 248-849-3369
Contact: Jean Kelly
Phone: 248-849-3369
Visit Website

St Joseph Mercy Oakland

44405 Woodward Ave
Pontiac, MI 48341
Susan Oblak, BSN, RN, CCRP
Phone: 248-858-6962
Susan.Oblak@stjoeshealth.org
Visit Website

Mississippi

Hattiesburg Clinic, P.A.

415 South 28th Avenue
Hattiesburg, MS 39401
Bryan Batson, MD
Phone: 601-296-2990
Contact: Frances Findley
Phone: 601-268-5794
frances.findley@hattiesburgclinic.com
Visit Website

Missouri

Washington University School of Medicine
Barnes-Jewish Hospital

1 Barnes Hospital Plaza
St. Louis, MO 63110
Jasvindar Singh, MD
Margie Palazzolo, RN. BSN
Phone: 314-362-1962
mpalazzo@wustl.edu
Visit Website

New York

Mount Sinai Medical Center

Gustave Place
1190 Fifth Ave
New York, NY 10029
Hugo Bloise-Adames, MD
Phone: 888-279-8847
hugo.bloise-adames@mountsinai.org
Visit Website

North Carolina

Duke University

2301 Erwin Rd
Durham, NC 27710
Study Coordinators:
Caroline Bishop
Phone: 919-681-3610
caroline.bishop@duke.edu
Saimia Baluch
Phone: 919-684-9255
Saimia.baluch@duke.edu

Pennsylvania

The Hospital of the
University of Pennsylvania

3400 Spruce St
Philadelphia, PA 19104
Robin Neubauer, RN, BSN
Phone: 215-662-4000
robin.neubauer@uphs.upenn.edu
Visit Website

Texas

Baylor Heart & Vascular Hospital

621 N Hall St
Dallas, TX 75226
James Choi, MD / Cara East, MD
Poupak Moshayedi (RC)
Phone: 214-820-2273
Poupak.Moshayedi@BSWHealth.org
Visit Website


Institution and study doctor contact information will be added as sites are added to the trial.

Please check back frequently to find out which institutions near you may be participating in this important study program.

If you did not find your state listed above or have questions about the SPYRAL HTN Global Clinical Trial Program please contact us.

Patient & Physician Inquiries:

Tel: (877) 526-7890
Tel: (763) 526-7890
Fax: (763) 526-7888
rs.cstechsupport@medtronic.com

News Media Contact

Wendy Dougherty
Director, Corporate Communications
Medtronic
wendy.a.dougherty@medtronic.com